Skip to main content

Editing your profile

The Edit profile screen allows you to edit your personal details and notification settings, and contains profile fields configured during the company on-boarding process. These profile fields may include personal details, such as contact details and job title, as well as notification settings.

Personal information provided on the Edit profile screen is saved in the user profile records, viewable to admins on each user's Personal settings screen. Personal information is also viewable on the My profile screen, based on the profile custom HTML settings applied during on-boarding. However, you can choose whether to make this information viewable to everyone in the company or only to yourself and to the admin on the Edit profile screen.

Editing your profile

To edit your profile:

  1. Expand the Sidebar and click My Content, or click your profile picture on the top-right of the screen.

    The My profile screen appears.

  2. On the My profile screen, click Edit profile.


    The Edit screen appears.

  3. Fill out or edit the profile fields on each available tab.

  4. Click Update settings.


    You are redirected to the My profile screen.

Uploading a profile picture

You can upload a profile picture. This profile picture is displayed on your profile, next to your name on comments, and on items of content you have uploaded to Fuse. When uploading a profile picture, it is recommended that the image is 200px x 200px in size.

Editing notification settings

You can alter your notification settings under the Notifications tab. 

Depending on what your admin has enabled in your organisation's Fuse instance, the following options are available in the Emails column:

Option

Description

All activated notifications

Allows users to disable/enable all email notifications for the options in the Notifications column. 

Weekly digest

Allows you to disable/enable weekly email notifications for all activated notifications in the Notifications column. 

Daily digest

Allows you to disable/enable daily email notifications for all activated notifications in the Notifications column.

You can prevent users and communities from being notified when a learning plan is made available, by disabling the Enable learning plan assignment notification toggle in the General tab of the Learning plan editor. However, other learning plan-related notifications such as expiration, completion, and overdue deadline notifications are mandatory and cannot be disabled. 

The following notification triggers can be enabled or disabled in the Notifications column:

Notification trigger

Description

Comments on my content

Allows you to enable/disable notifications received when another user comments on content you posted, the notification displays the following details:

  • Name of the user commenting on the content

  • Name of the content commented on

  • How long ago the content was shared to the nearest minute, hour, day, week, month, or year 

Comments on content I follow

Allows you to enable/disable notifications received when another user comments on content you follow, the notification displays the following details:

  • Name of the user commenting on the content

  • Name of the content commented on

  • How long ago the content was shared to the nearest minute, hour, day, week, month, or year 

Likes of my content

Allows you to enable/disable notifications received when another user likes content you posted, the notification displays the following details:

  • Name of the user liking the comment

  • Name of the content liked

  • How long ago the content was liked to the nearest minute, hour, day, week, month, or year

Mentions to me

Allows you to enable/disable notifications received when another user mentions you, the notification displays the following details:

  • Name of the user mentioning you

  • How long ago you were mentioned to the nearest minute, hour, day, week, month, or year

Shares with me specifically

Allows you to enable/disable notifications received when another user shares content with you.

The notification displays the following details:

  • Name of the user sharing content directly with you

  • Name of the content being shared directly with you

  • How long ago the content was shared to the nearest minute, hour, day, week, month, or year

Community wide shares

Allows you to enable/disable notifications received when another user shares content with a community you belong to. 

Community-wide shares from VIP users cannot be disabled or ignored. For more information about VIP users, see the Vip's tab section in Notifications

The notification displays the following details:

  • Name of the user sharing content with the community

  • Name of the content being shared to the community

  • How long ago the content was shared to the nearest minute, hour, day, week, month, or year.

You can also turn off community-wide share notifications for a specific community, by clicking the Notifications On button on the community homepage.

When community-wide share notifications are turned off for a community, the button is greyed out and displays: Notifications OFF

Clicking the Notifications On button also disables the Community wide shares setting for that specific community, in the Notifications section of the Edit profile screen. 


JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.