What happens when a user misses a deadline for a learning plan?
If a user misses a deadline, they can still access and complete the learning plan. When a user misses their deadline they will automatically receive a notification making them aware that the learning plan is overdue. This notification is only sent once the deadline has passed.
If the Send weekly reminders until user completes the learning plan checkbox (in the Notification Settings section of the Expiry tab) is selected, users will receive weekly reminders informing them that they are overdue for the learning plan. Once the user completes the learning plan, the weekly reminders will stop and the learning plan will be marked as completed.
A user’s deadline status will remain as
deadline_missed even after they have completed an overdue learning plan.