This occurs if:
You have selected a specific deadline date for the learning plan, using the All users need to complete this learning plan by [Date] option in Expiry tab, and a user is assigned to the learning plan after this date has passed.
The user was previously assigned to this learning plan at some point and was unassigned after missing the deadline. The
deadline_missedstatus is currently irreversible. Once this status is applied to a user, it cannot be changed.
Users who have missed a deadline (
deadline_missed), can still access and complete the learning plan.