Currently it is not possible to cancel an event that you have created. The following actions can be taken instead:
If you are planning to cancel an event ahead of time, it is recommended that you edit and affix [CANCELLED] to the title, while keeping it live, prior to carrying out the suggested actions below. This ensures that users are aware of the impending cancellation when viewing the event or receiving notifications.
Delete the event by clicking the Delete icon on the Events (Admin).
- If you are deleting an occurrence rather than the entire event and all its occurrences, you can use the Notify users functionality to send a customised message to attendees, informing them the occurrence will be cancelled and the reasons why. You can do the same for the users on the waitlist, if you have a waitlist enabled on the event.